Management Committee

The management committee of Passionfruit Australia is made up of members from all areas within the passionfruit industry, including growers and supply chain members.

Management committee members, including the President and Treasurer are elected by vote at the annual general meeting.

The management committee meets up to four times a year. Face-to-face meetings are held twice a year where required and teleconference meetings are used to ensure regular association business is handled in the intervening times.

Positions on the management committee are occupied in a volunteer capacity which means that expenses like phone or travel costs are not covered by Passionfruit Australia, except where the expense is directly related to a project being funded by strategic levy investment under the Hort Innovation Passionfruit Fund or where the member is acting on behalf of the whole association at an Industry meeting, for example. This demonstrates that the people on the management committee are solely dedicated to the development of the passionfruit industry for the benefit of all growers.

All stakeholders in the passionfruit supply chain are invited to get involved – both as members of Passionfruit Australia and as members of Hort Innovation. Hort Innovation is the grower-owned, not-for-profit research and development corporation for Australian horticulture.

The Association is supported by an Industry Services Manager on a part-time basis.  Our ISM is Wendy Morris who is based in the western suburbs of Brisbane at Archerfield.

Wendy’s normal working days are Weds-Fri from 9am-2.30pm and she can be contacted on 0419 719 820 or

Dennis Chant

Brad Millard

Cynthia Barbagallo

Aidan Hutton

Jarod Agostinelli

Find out more about NICK

Nick Hornery